End of an Era

Lately I’ve been wondering what to do with my blog. 

I don’t write much anymore. I find that I am editing myself more and more. I also realized that as I search for a job I don’t need six years of relationship, work, family and personal history searchable on google.

This blog has served many purposes. It was an outlet while I was in grad school. It connected me to friends and family. It helped me meet new people. It was also a great way to think through various issues in my life. I am grateful for it.

However, it feels time to blow it up and start over. I don’t know what it will become. I don’t know what I want to say. I need to find a new voice.

I’m ready for something new. What that is yet, I don’t know. 

I will always keep something here, even if its just my photos.

So, stay tuned to see what I come up with.

About Marti

After a year-long sabbatical in Southern California I am returning to Ohio to try and resume my life. Who knew you went home again to start living.

Posted on September 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve enjoyed your blog for many years now. I have one of your posts printed out and tucked in my Bible. You have a gift for writing and getting this girl thinking. I hope that won’t go away completely, but I look forward to seeing how your blog evolves.

  2. Thank you Jeannine! Not going away completely just need to retool 🙂 I need a new focus. I have a ton of ideas for posts and many of the old ones will come back I just need to take a step back and figure it out.

  3. I’ll miss it too if you were to take it away all together. I agree with Jeannine, you’ll writing skills are exceptional and your exploration of topics is wide and deep. You can critique entertainment, world events, local happenings, food, and our favorite…. family drama with fantastic insight. Love you!

Leave a Reply

