Ohioaversary

Well I have now officially been in Ohio for a year. Hmmmm….

It was a non-event. Or as my dad said to me when I reminded him, “so.”

So what? I don’t know.

I thought I’d have more answers by now. I thought I’d have more direction, but i don’t. Same questions. New state. Colder weather. Maybe these are just the questions that will plague me for the rest of my life. I will always wonder what I want to be when I grow up. I’ll always be restless. I will always be vaguely bored. LOL. Who knows.

The year itself has been good. I’ve been back to California four times. I’ve stayed in touch with all of my favorite people. I’ve met amazing new people. I’ve gotten to spend a lot of time with my nephews and my parents and I haven’t killed each other. All good things.

So for now I am still working with my dad and just plugging along.

About Marti

After a year-long sabbatical in Southern California I am returning to Ohio to try and resume my life. Who knew you went home again to start living.

Posted on February 5, 2009, in Psychobabbling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow- I can’t believe it’s been a year already!

    I, too, feel like I’m never going to know what I want to be when I grow up- my interests are so varied that I can’t see how they fit together or which one I’m supposed to go for. Good to know that someone else is feeling that way too.

  2. Some comedian once said; “Where ever YOU go, there YOU are..” Peter Pan discovered the same phenomena with his shadow. I do notice one thing that has changed, you have added the sobering, but pleasantly wistful
    LOL
    editorial to your platitude.
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

