Believing in Santa

I really missed Mikey and Jordy today.

I talked to them yesterday and Mikey thanked me in advance for my present via mail. He doesn’t believe in Santa anymore so he knows that adults buy the presents. Jordy on the other hand was sure that Santa would bring him his heart’s desire.

I wish I had that kind of faith. I instead rely on myself, become a control freak and end up disappointed.

But beyond that, what is my heart’s true desire. Do I even know anymore? I thought I did for a while but I’m beginning to doubt, maybe that’s the beginning of true faith? Letting go of my plan and embracing something bigger with total confidence, like Jordy.

Nothing like faith lessons from a 4 year old.

Posted on December 25, 2005, in Mi Familia, Psychobabbling, Spiritual Formation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

