Final School Push

In the midst of fires, moving, job changes, etc. I remembered that I still have to finish three grad school classes.

Oh yeah.

I need to sit down and figure out a plan of attack. I need a schedule. I need a place to sit in my house to do this. The only available furniture is the dining room table, which is presently covered in boxes and half-unpacked cack.

NO excuses.

I have to get this done or I will fail. I can’t do that. It’s not an option. I’m so close to being done. After this only two more classes and my master’s degree will be complete. Unfortunately one of them maybe another directed study 😦 I don’t think I can do another one of those. UGH! I miss people. I miss the interaction. I miss the firm deadlines. I miss being in class.

So close yet so far. Maybe I need a theme song, something to keep me motivated. Is there a song that talks about being $50,000 in debt so don’t blow it?

Posted on August 12, 2005, in Learning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. If you come up w/ that theme song please let me know. I might have to sing it twice through since my debt is over $125,000!

  2. LOL – I’ll keep you posted!!

Leave a Reply

